# **NUTLEY BOARD OF EDUCATION** SPECIAL CONFERENCE MEETING **JULY 21, 2005**

The Nutley\_Board of Education held a Special Conference Meeting on Thursday, July 21, 2005 in the Nutley High School Library, 300 Franklin Avenue, Nutley, NJ 07110.

President Parisi opened the meeting at 7:03 PM.

**CALL TO ORDER** 

MEETING NOTICE

### **MEETING NOTICE**

President Parisi stated that in compliance with Chapter 231, Public Law 1975 entitled Open Public Meetings Act, adequate notice of this meeting had been provided as specified in the Act. Proper notice of this Special Conference Meeting was provided on June 12, 2005. Said notice was posted at the entrance of the Board of Education offices, mailed to The Nutley Sun, The Star Ledger, The North Jersey Herald & News and The Nutley Journal and mailed to the Nutley Township Clerk.

This is an official meeting.

FLAG **SALUTE FLAG SALUTE** 

Trustee Reilly led the assembly in the flag salute.

ROLL **ROLL CALL** CALL

Present:

Mrs. Maria Alamo Mr. Gerard Del Tufo Mr. Vincent Moscaritola Mr. Sal Olivo

Mr. Kenneth J. Reilly Mr. James Viola Dr. Gerard M. Parisi

Absent:

Dr. Philip T. Casale Mr. Alfred R. Restaino, Jr.

Also Present:

Mr. Joseph Zarra, Superintendent of Schools Dr. James Vivinetto, Assistant Superintendent

Mr. Dennis M. Oblack, Business Administrator/Board Secretary

The following groups made presentations to the Board on how they proposed to manage the district's food service operations in order to reduce the annual operating deficits. They then answered questions from the trustees:

## <u>Dowling Food Service Management Inc.</u>

Mr. Mark De Horatius, V.P. of Operations Mr. Stephen Rosenberg, Regional Manager Ms. Bonnie Bland, R.D., Corporate Dietitian

### Pomptonian Food Service

Mr. Mark Vidovich, President

#### **Nutley Board of Education**

Ms. Linda Scarpa, R.D., Cafeteria Director

ADJOURNMENT ADJOURN

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:25 PM on a motion by Trustee Reilly, seconded by Trustee Alamo, and unanimously approved by voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Dennis M. Oblack Board Secretary